First, it seems like we’ve had an unusually concentrated and high amount of natural disasters lately… is anyone worried about this? Or are we all cool about it? Just wondering..

Anyways, I found some of my mom’s old photos and I had to scan them in and post them because they’re so vintage and awesome. This will probably be my last post in the States before I head across the pond because I know I’ll be running around like crazy all weekend and next week. Yay!

vintage_friends

1974- I want to name this photo "Tame Woodstock"

vintage_1974turtle

The original caption of this photo was "Dad and turtle"

Melissa_walking-trail

I love my mom's outfit here, and how carefree she looks. The real jem is the guy's outfit on the left.

1974_friend

1974 College Life

1974_ArthurAshe

Mom's paparazzi shot of Arthur Ashe

1978_Melissa

My momma at 22. Isn't she beautiful?

