I have never successfully viewed the entirety of the Oscars and this year will be no different (in fact, I don’t even own a working tv… lame? Maybe, but I’m not ashamed! I spend too much time looking at screens anyways.)

However, the “Oscar buzz” is taking over the media and has subconsciously influenced me to draw. And buy new shoes. They were so comfortable in the store, but once I started walking on the pavement they were…not. So now I’m currently in search of shoe inserts that make my feet feel like they’re walking on clouds of heaven. Suggestions?

flowerfloorlength

Sketches, sketches

newBrownshoes

New Shoes, New Blisters

On a more scholarly note, I’ve been researching globalization on design and I really enjoyed this TED Talk. So check it out for some intellectual fodder accompanied by a great British accent.

