printemps

I made this dress orange because, frankly, I’m obsessed with orange. And speaking of orange, I am eating a really juicy and delicious tangelo (orange and tangerine hybrid, I believe).

oranges

Juicy, delicious, easy to peel, and worth the seed-spitting.

It appears to be very lovely and sunny outside my window– of course, when I step outside, it’s still freezing. Can’t wait until spring… please come quickly.

marchesaSprg2010

Marchesa SP_2010 (Photo credit: fashiontoast.com)

On another note, I loved the majority of the fanciful and gorgeous looks from Marchesa Fall 2010, but I’m also digging the hood trend. The NYTimes provides a bit of insight with a straightforward interactive feature:

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2010/02/18/fashion/20100218-trendspotting-feature_FW.html?ref=fashion

